News Released

Speaking Proposals Are Now Being Accepted
Call for Exhibitors and Sponsors
Call for Media Partners and Journal Cooperation

Abstract Format Download

Program Layout

Hosting Organization

World High Tech Society

Media Partners

Program Committee

Advisory Board Members

Mr. Paul Holthus, Founding President & CEO, World Ocean Council, USA

Mr. Andreas Bullwinkel, Landlord & CEO, Container Terminal Wilhelmshaven JadeWeserPort-Marketing GmbH & Co. KG, Germany

Dr. Tai-Wen Hsu, Vice-President, Professor, National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan, China

Mr. Matthew Tan, Co-Chair for Sustainable Development in Agriculture and Fisheries Sector, APEC Policy Partnership on Food Security, Singapore

Dr. Charles C Zhou, CEO, Cascade Clean Energy, Inc., USA

Mrs. Charlotte Ahrendt Steen, Deputy Director-General, DANISH MARITIME AUTHORITY, Denmark
Porf. Yasuo ARAI, President of IAIN (International Association of Institutes of Navigation), Japan
Dr. Pichai Sonchaeng, Founder President, Samudhabhipat (Marine Power) Foundation; Director, BUU Innopolis, Burapha University, Thailand
Dr. Ang Chin Hup, Researcher, Centre for Maritime Economics & Industries, Maritime Institute of Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Eric Rolf Hansen, President, Economic Transformations Group, Inc., USA

Mrs. Barbara Amerio, President, Permare Group, Italy

Dr. Lauri Railas, Attorney and Owner, Railas Attorneys Ltd., Finland

Mr. Yiqiang Xiang, Prof. & Director (RCSFT, CCEA,ZJU), College of Civil Engineering and Architecture(CCEA),Zhejiang University, Research Center for Submerged Floating Tunnel, CCEA, ZJU, China

Dr. Jin Wang, Vice President, Engineering COTEC Offshore Engineering Solutions, USA

Mr. Ali Baghaei, CEO & MD, Aquanet Power Limited, UK

Dr. Mohan Ramamurthy, Director, University Corporation for Atmospheric Research, USA

Dr. Jian Zhang, Professor, Jiangsu University of Science And Technology, China


Captain Jon Walker, Regional Chairman, London Offshore Consultants, Singapore

Dr. Ove T. Gudmestad, Professor, University of Stavanger, Norway

Mr. James Fanshawe, Chairman, UK MASRWG, UK

Prof. Jian Lu, Group Leader of Coastal Water Resource Protection and Sustainable Utilization, Yantai Institute of Coastal Zone Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Laurence McCook, Head of Oceans Conservation, World-Wide Fund for Nature Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China

Ms. Abigail-Laure Kern, UNESCO Chair in Technologies for Development, Cooperation & Development Center, Switzerland

Dr. Andreas Nordseth, Director General, Danish Maritime Authority, Denmark
Dr. Angelica M. Baylon, Director, Maritime Academy of Asia and the Philippines, Philippines
Mr. Chandran Mathavan, General Manager (Asia), Salvage, Titan (SEA) Pte. Ltd., Singapore
Mr. Doug Gibson, Executive Director & Principal Scientist, San Elijo Lagoon Conservancy, USA
Dr. Dong-Wook Song, Professor, Logistics Research Centre, Heriot-Watt University, UK
Dr. Dorrik Stow, Professor, Heriot-Watt University, UK

Mr. James Huang, Vice President, DNV GL, Norway
Dr. Dorte Janussen, Head, Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum, Germany
Dr. Eugene Domack, Professor, Hamilton College, USA

Dr. Elias Boletis, Director, Wartsila, The Netherlands

Mr. P. Foerd Ames, Inventor & Owner, OWECO Ocean Wave Energy Company, USA
Dr. George Zambartas, Head of Shipping & Cyprus Corporate Law Dept, L. G. Zambartas LLC, Cyprus
Mr. George Guy Thomas, Creator of satellite-based AIS, former US Science & Technology Advisor for Maritime Domain Awareness , USA

Capt. Lee Fook Choon, Director, Toplis & Harding (Marine) Ltd., Hong Kong

Mr. Govintharasah Ramanathan, Director, Gurbani & Co., Singapore

Mr. Toby Stephens, Partner, Holman Fenwick Willan LLP, UK

Ms. Xie Changqing, Director, Business Development Division, China Maritime Arbitration Commission, China

Dr. Jingjing Xu, Interim Head of Plymouth Business School; Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Business, University of Plymouth, United Kingdom

Mr. Pekka Sundman, Director, City development Group, City of Turku, Finland

Dr. Edward S. Fry, Distinguished Professor, Texas A&M University, USA

Dr. Tetsuya Hiraishi,Professor, Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University, Japan

Miss. Rosita Lau, Partner, Ince & Co International Law Firm, Hong Kong, China

Mr. Boyan Savov, Project Manager, B.V.S. Consult Ltd., Bulgaria

Mr. Jens Peter Thomsen, Founder, Managing Director and Board Member, Ocean Team Group of Companies, Denmark

Mr. Antonios Peppas, Founder &Managing Director, FloatMast, UK

Dr. Ikuo Yamamoto, Professor, Nagasaki University, Japan

Mr. Adam Schink, Manager Strategy and Innovation, National Oceanography Centre, UK

Mr. Douglas Woodring, Director/Co-Founder, Ocean Recovery Alliance, Ocean Recovery Alliance, Hong Kong

Mr. Arnis Mangolds, President, C-2 Innovations, Inc., USA

Dr. Leonid Sokoletsky, Professor, East China Normal University, China

Dr. Jinyu Sheng, Professor, Dalhousie University, Canada

Mr. Gerhard Aulbert, Global Head Ship Recycling, DNV GL, Norway

Mr. Heinz Schelwat, President, Sea & Sun Technology GmbH, Germany
Dr. Hassan Mahfuz, Director of Nanocomposites Laboratory, Florida Atlantic University, USA
Dr. Henrik Schmidt, Professor & Director, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Dr. James A. Taylor, President, Quadrule Services Inc., Canada
Dr. Jian Shen, Associate Professor, College of William and Mary, USA
Mr. Jim Allsworth, Senior Admiralty Partner, C Solutions Limited Legal and Claims Consultants, UK

Mr. Kejun Li, Chairman, China Association of Communication Enterprise Management

Dr. Kong Cho Ha, Chairman, Port Klang Authority, Malaysia
Mr. Leonard Sonnenschein, President, World Aquarium and Conservation for the Oceans Foundation, USA
Mr. Manuel P. Barrocas, Founder, Barrocas Advogados, Portugal
Mr. Markku Miinala, Business Manager, Marine and Offshore, Marketing and Business Development, Marioff, Finland
Ms. Moya Crawford, Managing Director, Deep Tek Ltd., UK
Mr. Michael G. Zell, Chairman, Svenska Skeppshypotek, Sweden
Dr. Markus Schoner, Partner, CMS Hasche Sigle, Germany

Mr. Roger Johnston, CEO, Pilbara Ports Authority, Australia

Dr. Sam Blakeslee, Founding Director, Institute for Advanced Technology and Public Policy, California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, USA
Dr. Sergey A. Ogai, Rector Chief Executive Officer, Maritime State University, Russia
Dr. Tsung-Chow (Joe) Su, Professor, Florida Atlantic University, USA
Dr. Jingjing Xu, Professor & Associate Dean, Plymouth University, UK

Dr. Zaili Yang, Professor & Co-Director, Maritime Transport, Liverpool Logistics, Offshore and Marine Research Institute, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Ms. Hong Huimin, Senior Case ManagerBusiness Development DivisionChina Maritime Arbitration CommissionChina
Captain Frederick James Francis, Head, International Maritime Programmes Division,Singapore Maritime Academy, Singapore Polytechnic, Singapore
Dr. Matthias Rapp, Chairman & CEO, Straits International AB, Sweden
Dr. Stuart Ballantyne, Chairman, Sea Transport Solutions, Australia
Dr. Robert A. Sielski, Naval Architect - Structures, Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA
Prof. Jian Lu, Group Leader of Coastal Water Resource Protection and Sustainable Utilization, Yantai Institute of Coastal Zone Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Dr. Marinko Oluic, Professor, Council for Remote Sensing - Croatian Academy, Croatia


Hosting Organization

Foreign Experts Databank of SAFEA (Dalian Branch)

Abstract Format Download


Contact Us
© 2003-2024 All rights reserved by BIT Congress
Contact Us: Email: david.wco@gala-tek.com