BIT's 7th Annual World Congress of Ocean-2018 (WCO-2018)
★ Program Committee

Hosting Organizations
Information Research Center of International Talent, China State Administration of Foreign Experts Affairs, China
China Association of Oceanic Engineering
China Fisheries Association
China Institute of Navigation
China Association of the National Shipbuilding Industry

Operating Organization
BIT Group Global Ltd.
Foreign Experts Databank of SAFEA-Dalian Branch


Supporting Organization
China Maritime Arbitration Commission
Dalian Ocean University

Executive Chair
Dr. Xiaodan Mei, President of BIT Group Global Ltd.

Advisory Board Members

Mr. Paul Holthus, Founding President & CEO, World Ocean Council, USA
Ms. Abigail-Laure Kern, UNESCO Chair in Technologies for Development, Cooperation & Development Center, Switzerland
Dr. Andreas Nordseth, Director General, Danish Maritime Authority, Denmark
Dr. Angelica M. Baylon, Director, Maritime Academy of Asia and the Philippines, Philippines
Mr. Chandran Mathavan, General Manager (Asia), Salvage, Titan (SEA) Pte. Ltd., Singapore
Mr. Doug Gibson, Executive Director & Principal Scientist, San Elijo Lagoon Conservancy, USA
Dr. Dong-Wook Song, Professor, Logistics Research Centre, Heriot-Watt University, UK
Dr. Dorrik Stow, Professor, Heriot-Watt University, UK
Mr. James Huang, Vice President, DNV GL, Norway
Dr. Dorte Janussen, Head, Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum, Germany
Dr. Eugene Domack, Professor, Hamilton College, USA
Dr. Elias Boletis, Director, Wartsila, The Netherlands
Mr. P. Foerd Ames, Inventor & Owner, OWECO Ocean Wave Energy Company, USA
Dr. George Zambartas, Head of Shipping & Cyprus Corporate Law Dept, L. G. Zambartas LLC, Cyprus
Mr. George Guy Thomas, Creator of satellite-based AIS, former US Science & Technology Advisor for Maritime Domain Awareness , USA
Capt. Lee Fook Choon, Director, Toplis & Harding (Marine) Ltd., Hong Kong
Mr. Govintharasah Ramanathan, Director, Gurbani & Co., Singapore
Mr. Toby Stephens, Partner, Holman Fenwick Willan LLP, UK
Ms. Xie Changqing, Director, Business Development Division, China Maritime Arbitration Commission, China
Dr. Jingjing Xu, Interim Head of Plymouth Business School; Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Business, University of Plymouth, United Kingdom
Mr. Pekka Sundman, Director, City development Group, City of Turku, Finland
Dr. Edward S. Fry, Distinguished Professor, Texas A&M University, USA
Dr. Tetsuya Hiraishi, Professor, Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University, Japan
Miss. Rosita Lau, Partner, Ince & Co International Law Firm, Hong Kong, China
Mr. Boyan Savov, Project Manager, B.V.S. Consult Ltd., Bulgaria
Mr. Jens Peter Thomsen, Founder, Managing Director and Board Member, Ocean Team Group of Companies, Denmark
Mr. Antonios Peppas, Founder &Managing Director, FloatMast, UK
Dr. Ikuo Yamamoto, Professor, Nagasaki University, Japan
Mr. Adam Schink, Manager Strategy and Innovation, National Oceanography Centre, UK
Mr. Douglas Woodring, Director/Co-Founder, Ocean Recovery Alliance, Ocean Recovery Alliance, Hong Kong
Mr. Arnis Mangolds, President, C-2 Innovations, Inc., USA
Dr. Leonid Sokoletsky, Professor, East China Normal University, China
Dr. Jinyu Sheng, Professor, Dalhousie University, Canada
Mr. Gerhard Aulbert, Global Head Ship Recycling, DNV GL, Norway
Mr. Heinz Schelwat, President, Sea & Sun Technology GmbH, Germany
Dr. Hassan Mahfuz, Director of Nanocomposites Laboratory, Florida Atlantic University, USA
Dr. Henrik Schmidt, Professor & Director, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Dr. James A. Taylor, President, Quadrule Services Inc., Canada
Dr. Jian Shen, Associate Professor, College of William and Mary, USA
Mr. Jim Allsworth, Senior Admiralty Partner, C Solutions Limited Legal and Claims Consultants, UK
Mr. Kejun Li, Chairman, China Association of Communication Enterprise Management
Dr. Kong Cho Ha, Chairman, Port Klang Authority, Malaysia
Mr. Leonard Sonnenschein, President, World Aquarium and Conservation for the Oceans Foundation, USA
Dr. Meng Lu, Program Manager International, Dutch Institute for Advanced Logistics, the Netherlands
Mr. Manuel P. Barrocas, Founder, Barrocas Advogados, Portugal
Mr. Markku Miinala, Business Manager, Marine and Offshore, Marketing and Business Development, Marioff, Finland
Ms. Moya Crawford, Managing Director, Deep Tek Ltd., UK
Mr. Michael G. Zell, Chairman, Svenska Skeppshypotek, Sweden
Dr. Markus Schoner, Partner, CMS Hasche Sigle, Germany
Mr. Rupert Howes, CEO, Marine Stewardship Council (MSC), UK
Mr. Roger Johnston, CEO, Pilbara Ports Authority, Australia
Dr. Sam Blakeslee, Founding Director, Institute for Advanced Technology and Public Policy, California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, USA
Dr. Sergey A. Ogai, Rector Chief Executive Officer, Maritime State University, Russia
Dr. Tsung-Chow (Joe) Su, Professor, Florida Atlantic University, USA
Dr. Vinod Kumar Sharma, Senior Scientist, ENEA Centro Ricerche Trisaia, Italy
Dr. Jingjing Xu, Professor & Associate Dean, Plymouth University, UK
Mr. Warren E. Gluck, Senior Associate, Holland & Knight LLP, USA
Dr. Zaili Yang, Professor & Co-Director, Maritime Transport, Liverpool Logistics, Offshore and Marine Research Institute, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Dr. Wenxian Tang, Dean of School of Mechanical Engineering, Jiangsu University of Science and Technology, China

Dr. Jian Zhang, Dean of Mechanical Discipline Construction Office, Jiangsu University of Science and Technology, China


China Maritime Arbitration Commission
Weihai Institute of Blue Economic Research
Weihai Small and Medium Enterprises Bureau
Shangdong University, Weihai
Harbin Institute of Technology, Weihai
Dalian Ocean University

Operating Organization
Media Partners

Official Travel Agency
Concurrent Congress
BIT’s Upcoming Events