BIT’s 5th Annual World Congress of Aquaculture and Fisheries-2016
★ Program Committee

Hosting Organizations
Information Research Center of International Talent, China State Administration of Foreign Experts Affairs, China
China Council for the Promotion of International Trade Qingdao Sub-Council
China Fisheries Association
China Algae Industry Association

Operating Organization
BIT Group Global Ltd.
Foreign Experts Databank of SAFEA-Dalian Branch

Executive Chair
Dr. Xiaodan Mei,
President of BIT Group Global Ltd.

Advisory Board Members

Genetic Biotechnology & Breeding

Dr. Amir Sagi, Professor, Ben GurionUniversity of the Negev, Isreal
Dr. Thomas Gitterle, Breeding and Genetics Director, SyAqua Group, Thailand
Dr. Tomer Ventura, Researcher, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia

Disease & Health

Dr. Chu-Fang Grace Lo, Professor, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Dr. Erling Olaf Koppang, Professor, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway
Dr. Fang Chi, Director, Amlan International, USA
Ms. Gallissot Marie, Technical Supervisor, Olmix Group, France
Dr. Shaba M. Tsadu, Professor & Deputy Director, Federal University of Technology Minna, Nigeria

Mariculture & Innovative Technologies

Ms. Jill Coates, Immediate Past President, South Australian Oyster Growers Association, Australia
Dr. Oscar Garay, Farming Director, Salmon Company, Chile


Dr. Florian Nagel, Research Manager, Aller Aqua Research GmbH, Germany
Mr. Goncalo A. Santos, R&D Manager, BIOMIN Holding GmbH, Austri
Dr. Jorge E. Arias, Global Director, Alltech, Inc., USA
Dr. Paul B. Brown, Professor, Purdue University, USA


Mr. Alvaro Rodriguez Sanchez-Arevalo, Technical Manager, Liptosa, Spain
Dr. Gen He, Professor, Ocean University of China, China
Mr. Oddgeir Oddsen, Managing Director, ProChaete Innovations Ltd, Norway

Sustainable Fisheries & Aquaculture

Mr. Arne Hjeltnes, Group Chief Executive Officer, Creuna Nordic, Norway
Mr. Mike Velings, Founder & Managing Partner, Aqua-Spark, The Netherlands
Dr. Michaela Aschan, Vice Dean , UiT the Arctic University of Norway, Norway
Mr. Petter Olsen, Senior Scientist, Nofima AS, Norway


Dr. Bergljot Magnadottir, Professor, University of Iceland, Iceland

Dr. Charles Gregory Lutz, Professor, Louisiana State University, USA

Mr. David Smith, VP, Retail Strategy & Sustainability, Sobeys, Inc., Canada

Dr. Erlinda B. Panggat, Professor, University of Reading, UK

Dr. Esam Agamy, Executive Director, University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Mr. Idar Schei, CEO, AquaOptima AS, Norway

Dr. John Bonardelli, Project Manager, Shellfish Solutions AS, Canada

Dr. Marco Saroglia, Professor, University of Insubria, Italy

Dr. Nell Halse, Director, Cooke Aquaculture, Canada

Mr. Rupert Howes, CEO, Marine Stewardship Council (MSC), UK

Dr. Sandra E. Shumway, Professor, University of Connecticut, USA

Dr. Simone Panigada, Vice-President, Tethys Research Institute, Italy

Dr. Stefan Bergleiter, Director, Naturland, Germany

Dr. Sveinung Fivelstad, Professor, Bergen University College, Norway

Dr. Walter S Otwell, Professor, University of Florida, USA

Dr. Wenrui Huang, Professor, Florida A&M University-Florida State University, USA

China Local Time
Days to Go!
Concurrent Congress
Operating Organization

BIT Group Global Ltd.
Foreign Experts Databank of SAFEA-Dalian Branch

Official Travel Agency

BIT World Travel Service, Inc.
Location of Qingdao

BIT’s Upcoming Events
Contact Us

Add: East Area, F11, Building 1, Dalian Ascendas IT Park, 1 Hui Xian Yuan, Dalian Hi-tech Industrial Zone, LN 116025, China
Tel: 0086-411-84799609-842
Copyright © 2014-2015 BIT Group Global Ltd.