BIT's 8th Annual World Protein & Peptide Conference
★ Scientific Program

BIT’s 8th

Annual World Protein & Peptide Conference -2015

Theme: Translation, Health and Happiness

Time: April 25-28, 2015
Venue: Nanjing International Youth Conference Hotel, China

Time: 08:30-18:00, April 24 (Friday), 2015; Place: The Gate of Nanjing Hall, 5th Floor, NYOC

Group Photo
Time: 16:15-16:25, April 25, 2015 (Saturday); Place: Outside Square, NYOC

Opening Ceremony
Time: 09:00-09:40, April 25, 2015 (Saturday); Place: Nanjing Hall, 5th Floor, NYOC

Opening Ceremony and Keynote Forum

Day 1: Morning, Saturday, April 25, 2015


Place: Nanjing Hall, 5F, NYOC
Speeches and Speakers
Org. Logo
Opening Ceremony
Moderators Introduction

Title: Instant Identification Of Mutations that Cause Phenotype
Dr. Bruce A. Beutler, Director, Center for the Genetics of Host Defense, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, USA


Title: How to Win a Nobel Prize: The Secret of Cell Division
Dr. Tim Hunt, Emeritus Group Leader, Imperial Cancer Research Fund, Clare Hall Laboratories, Cancer Research, UK

Your Logo Here

Title: TBD 

Dr. Vania Braga, Deputy-HeadMolecular Medicine Section, Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London, UK


Title: The Biological Role of Stable Isotopes and Experimental Verification of the Isotopic Resonance Hypothesis

DrRoman ZubarevDivision HeadKarolinska InstituteSweden


Lunch Showcase

Keynote Forum of Pepcon-2015 & AnalytiX-2015

Day 1: Afternoon, Saturday, April 25, 2015


Place: Room 730, 7th Floor, NYOC
Speeches and Speakers
Org. Logo
Moderator's Introduction

Title: Barriers, Bottlenecks and Protein Folding
Dr. Antti Niemi, Professor, Uppsala University, Sweden


Title:Therapeutic Vaccine Development by Antigen Peptide Display Technology
Dr. Kyung-soo Hahm, Auditor, BioLeaders Corporation, South Korea


Title: Multifunctional Bio-Nanoprobes for Cancer Diagnosis and Drug Delivery
Dr. Jun-Jie Zhu, Professor, Nanjing University, China


Title: Applications of Electron Spin Resonance (ESR) to Detecting Paramagnetic Substances in Living Systems
Dr. Lawrence Jules Berliner, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Denver, USA

Your Logo Here

Title: Structural and Functional Analysis of Peptide Ligands for G Protein-Coupled Chemoattractant Receptors
Dr. Richard D. Ye, Deputy Director, Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences, University of Macau, Macau, China

Your Logo Here
Social Hour
Welcome Banquet

China Local Time
Days To Go!
Nobel Across China

The "Nobel Across China Program" aims to encourage young scientists to learn the frontier knowledge and strengthen the scientific information exchange, to generate impact on basic research in life science between China and the rest of the world.

Hosting Organizations

China Council for the Promotion of International Trade

Nanjing Municipal Government

Supporting Organization

Information Research Center of International Talents, SAFEA

Operating Organizations
Economic Information Department,
China Council for the Promotion of International Trade

Nanjing Economic and Information Commission

The Bureau of the Nanjing Food and Drug Administration

Nanjing Municipal Investment Promotion Commission

Nanjing Municipal Health Bureau

China Council for the Promotion of International Trade, Nanjing Sub-Council

Zhen-Ao Group

BIT Group Global

Official Travel Agency

BIT World Travel Service, Inc.

Overseas Cooperate
Medias and Journals
Past Renowned Speakers

Dr. Ferenc Hudecz,
Member of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences; Professor, Eotvos Lorand University, Hungary

Dr. Alexander Archakov,
Full member of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences (RAMS); Professor, Institute of Biomedical Chemistry of Russian Academy of Medical Sciences, Russia

Dr. Lawrence J Berliner,
Fellow of the prestigious American Academy of Arts and Sciences; Professor, Chair, University of Denver, USA

Dr. Yanping Yang,
Director, Sanofi Pasteur Canada Limited, Canada

Dr. Jiandi Zhang,
Founder, Zestern Biotechnique LLC., USA

Dr. Stefan Kubick,
Head, Fraunhofer Institute for Biomedical Engineering(IBMT), Germany

Dr. Lian Li,
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Pharmacology, Emory University, USA

Dr. Huailing Zhong,
President, U-Pharm Laboratories LLC, USA

Dr. Albrecht Groener,
Head Pathogen Safety, CSL Behring, Germany

Dr. Nan-Shan Chang,
Professor, Director, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Dr. Christian F.W. Becker, 
Professor, Head, University of Vienna, Austria

Dr. Suraiya Rasheed,
Professor, Director, University of Southern California, USA

Dr. Jason Z. Huang,
Senior Research Investigator II, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, USA

Dr. Yeu Su,
Professor, National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan

Dr. Sang Hee Lee,
Director, Professor, Myongji University, South Korea

Dr. Francesco Mallamace,
Professor, Messina University, Italy

Dr. Dvorah Graeser,
CEO, Graeser Associates International Inc., USA

Dr. Fengqiao Li,
Vice President, Cognosci, Inc., USA

Dr. Miriam Eisenstein,
Head, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Dr. Vsevolod J. Makeev,
Head, Vavilov Institute of Genera Genetics Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

Dr. David Witte,  
NanoTemper Technologies GmbH, Germany

Dr. Barbara McIntosh,
VP Sales & Marketing, BioDot Inc., USA

Dr. Alex I. Smirnov,
Professor, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, USA

Dr. Matthew He,
Director, Full Professor, Nova Southeastern University, USA

Dr. Wolfgang Rapp,
CEO, Rapp Polymere GmbH, Germany

Dr. Sebastian Brauchi,
Principal Investigator, Director, The University of Chile, Chile

Dr. Dinesh Patel,
President, CEO, Protagonist Therapeutics. Inc, USA

Dr. David Aitken,
Deputy Director, Paris Sud University, France

Dr. Jaw-Kang Chang,
President, Phoenix Pharmaceuticals, Inc., USA

Dr. Alberto Saiani,
Reader, The University of Manchester, UK

Dr. Aline F. Miller,
Reader, The University of Manchester, UK

Dr. Kazunori Matsuura,
Professor, Totttori University, Japan

Contact Us

Add: East Area, F11, Building 1, Dalian Ascendas IT Park, 1 Hui Xian Yuan, Dalian Hi-tech Industrial Zone, LN 116025, China]
Tel: 0086-411-84799609, Fax: 0086-411-84796897
Copyright © 2014-2015 BIT Congress Inc.